Waiting on the Lord


Psalm 2017:27

July 27, 2017

I will arise with the break of day
Wipe the sleep from my eyes
And begin to pray.

Thank you, Lord, for life it’s self,
For your everlasting mercy.
Your eternal love, given without measure
To sinful mankind is a thing of wonder,
Staggering my comprehension.

Teach me your ways, o Lord!
Put a right spirit within me.
That I may reflect your will
To those around me.

Give me strength to guard my thoughts
That they may turn to you all my days.
Let my life be a channel of your love
Flowing out to those around me.

Thank you for undeserved grace.
Your daily forgiveness brings tears of joy
And dancing to my feet.
Songs of praise arise from my heart.

You are my salvation,
Deliverance from the wretched man that I am.
I will bless your name forever, my One God.
The One for me! Forever and ever. Amen!

Comments Welcome

