Signs of Aging?


I’m wondering if others hit the doldrums occasionally, or is it just me aging. I like to write, but there are times when nothing seems to “flow.” June and July seems to have held quite a few of those days. I have been physically active and accomplishing a lot of tasks, but the joy of Blogging has passed. My interest in photography is waning as well.
Perhaps it is my total creativity that is draining from my system like a leaky bladder.  Another of my symptoms is my lethargy in the mornings. I NEVER slept past 5:30 or 6 AM in earlier years but for the last two months Evelyn is nearly always out of bed before me at 7:30 AM. Oh, there are those days when I can stay up until after 11 PM and be wide awake by 5 AM… like today. But those days are rare indeed.
I’ve been back at Mt. Ellis for nearly three weeks. It wasn’t until Thursday that I was able to muster the ambition to work on some of the unfinished projects here at the school. I’ve been busy the whole time doing more “honey-do’s for Evelyn. But, we don’t usually get going in the morning until 10:30.
So, dear reader of this Blog, I think it’s time to quit blabbing about my life, since it seems to be shriveling into insignificance.
