Things Are Poppin’


Not only are the firecrackers going off on a regular basis… despite laws to the contrary, but there has been a flurry of activity inside our coach. The day that I finished the ceiling we got our check from the IRS.

With all that extra money, we went to the floor, so-to-speak. It took me about two and a half days to get the carpet ripped out, underlayment installed and the new floor covering down. I still have a little bit of detailing and trim work to do, but that’ll have to wait until I get back to Bozeman and my shop tools.

I think it looks nice… Evelyn thinks it’ll be easy upkeep with a big dog and an old man around.

Thursday, I spent half a day with our daughter, Vickie and five dogs, panning for gold in Copper Creek. Well…. the five dogs just played around in the water while the serious work progressed. She and Jim have been out 4 times in various places over the past few weeks and this is the first time anyone has struck any color. As soon as we got home with news of the big find, Tabor packed up the stuff and went out with gold fever to try his luck. I guess he found a little also. It was exciting, but not enough gold to pay for the pans or sluice.

Hey! It’s a river sport that can be enjoyed by vegetarians! At least we know where to go next.

As soon as we got home with news of the big find, Tabor packed up the stuff and went out with gold fever to try his luck. I guess he found a little also. At least we know where to go now.

Day is dying in the west,
I am really, really blessed.
There’s rocket’s red glare
And bombs bursting in air.
And all through the night
My dog will be a fright.
But these are bombs of peace and joy
No death will they deploy.
So I’ll lay down without dread
Pet my scared doggy’s head,
And SLEEP.

