Current Events


Today

Rain Chance for Measurable Precipitation 100%
Rain

Hi 63 °F

Tonight

Rain Chance for Measurable Precipitation 80%
Rain

Lo 42 °F

Sunday

Chance Showers Chance for Measurable Precipitation 30%
Chance
Showers
Hi 61 °F
Sunday
Night

Chance Rain Chance for Measurable Precipitation 40%
Chance
Rain
Lo 39 °F
Monday

Rain Likely Chance for Measurable Precipitation 60%
Rain
Likely
Hi 59 °F
Monday
Night

Chance Showers Chance for Measurable Precipitation 40%
Chance
Showers
Lo 39 °F
Tuesday

Chance Rain Chance for Measurable Precipitation 30%
Chance
Rain
Hi 60 °F
Tuesday
Night

Rain Likely
Rain
Likely
Lo 39 °F
Wednesday

Rain Likely
Rain
Likely
Hi 60 °F

Yep, That’s it folks! A repeat of last week’s weather, with minor variations in timing. Even as I type, the 100% rain is pelting the roof of our motorhome.
The worst part of living in a motorhome during the blessings of the greening rain is, when you are compelled by circumstances to stay put, and not drive away into the warmer, drier places.

On the other side of the weather coin, everyday it has been dry when it came time to walk the dogs. Evelyn walks rain or shine, but I’m only a fair-weather walker. Since she is completely unable to perform that task it falls to Vickie and me. I take the mornings (so she can sleep in), when it has been dry. She takes the evening (and the chance of likely rain) while I take advantage of the shelter.
O.K. I hear you thinking it…. “He’s a wuss!”
Well, I’m gunna plug my ears and pray it stops pouring rain before it’s evening dog-walking time…. for Vickie’s sake.
Are you satisfied?
I think of Paul and Ginny, and Jim (Pool Boy)and Sharon and a few other friends who are already located in warmer places… I MUST be blessed to be so well hydrated.

Uh-uh… the thunder is getting closer, I’d better get this thing shut down.

